I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Women & Child Development

One Stop Centre

One Stop Centre

Ministry of Women and Child Development (MWCD) has formulated a Centrally Sponsored Scheme for setting up One Stop Centres, a sub-scheme under the umbrella scheme for National Mission for Empowerment of Women including Indira Gandhi Mattritav Sahyaog Yojana. These Centres will be established across the country to provide integrated support and assistance under one roof to women affected by violence, both in private and public spaces in phased manner. In the first phase, one Centre shall be established in every State/Union Territories on a pilot basis.

In Assam a total of five One Stop Centres have been established in the following districts:

  1. Kamrup ( Metro )
  2. Nagaon
  3. Jorhat
  4. Kokrajhar
  5. Cachar
OneStopCentre.pdf340.17 KBswf-image